True Connection

Look at that beautiful work of art from from the wonderfully talented Regina Wamba at www.maeidesign.com

So, I have a teaser, it’s just another short one. I’ll get a longer one put together in a few weeks.

It’s more than a fight for my life. It’s a fight for my soul and my soul mate.
Jazzy is a not so average coffee-loving teen, coping with the deaths of her father and sister, dealing with her famous uncle’s fans, an overprotective big brother, and a depressed mother, all while trying to make friends at her new school-her old school’s rival. She meets a gorgeous green-eyed hottie who turns out to be more than human, and more than just some high school crush. On her first day at the new school she unknowingly enraged a very dangerous breed of demon who wants her soul or life as payment. With the help of some supernatural friends and protectors, she remains safe. Until what remains of her family is put in danger. Can Jazzy save her family, her life, her soul and soul mate, or will all be lost?
*Warning* Mature Content. This contains some profanity, mild sexual situations, innuendoes, and violence. Recommended for ages 17 and up, depending on maturity level.
“What class do you have next?” he asks me. Dang, I have to use my puddle brain.
“Uhh…”Shoot! Why didn’t I take the time to memorize this thing?
“She’s got study hall with Mrs. Kling.” Skeeter answers for me. How exactly does she know that? I look at her. “Sweetie, your schedule is in your hand, and close your mouth, you don’t wanna drool.” She whispers before walking over to the group of kids standing by the door. That leaves me alone with Mr. Brain-Freeze-Inducer, himself.
I hope everyone enjoys this!
Leave a Reply

