Fried brains for dinner?

All last night and all day today I have been thinking, and thinking, and thinking some more. Why you may ask? Well, I had an idea proposed to me and I needed to be sure this particular route would right for me. I won’t go into any details but I have a lovely friend that I can blame for all of this thinking. It’s not a bad thing, just new, different, scary and exciting.

So because of all of this thinking I’ve been doing as of late, I can agree with my Jack Skellington bobble head sitting on my desk. Yes, my brain is fried. Yes, I hae thought this through. Yes, I am very close to clinically insane for talking to and agreeing with a toy. 😉

I have not been able to catch up on reading anything recently and it’s very disappointing. I absolutely love, love, love reading. I have a major addiction to it, and I’m proud of it. But alas, there comes a time when every addict realizes, I have a problem. When I read a book, I get sucked in and pretty much ignore everything that goes on around me. So, in order to get things done that needs done, I am quitting cold turkey. *Until the next book in one of my favorite series comes out at the end of the month, EEP!*

New synopsis made, I’m not sure if it will replace the one that was already made, but it’s a possibility. The cover will be revealed this coming week. Super exciting stuff!

Rewrites and editing await my return. Hope everyone has had a wonderful weekend are getting into the Holiday spirit of Halloween….My house tonight will be covered in pumpkin guts 😉 Have fun!

Leave a Reply

