Ramblings of an insomniac

I don’t know how it is for anyone else, but for me, when an idea hits me I have to write it down, or record it somehow. If I don’t, I will completely forget about it. I have notebooks and pens scattered throughout the house, idea notes through my phone, on the calendar and sometimes on my hand. I have one pad of paper with a pen on my nightstand, I recently looked through those notes, and I found one that I’m not entirely sure what it was supposed to be. This is what it says:

Thrown

ball (or hall) lights way

Funny kitten

See what I mean? No idea! It could mean several things or nothing at all. It could mean that when you throw a light up ball you attract a funny kitten. When thrown, the hall lights the way to the funny kitty. Either way, it stills bugs me. I can’t figure out what I meant. So it’s going to file 13, ya know the garbage can.

Some news, cover reveal is set as November 5, 2012. I think I might reveal it sooner than that, but at the moment it’s set for the 5th.

Got some Works In Progress that I’m extremely excited about. I’m not focusing on them just yet, just dealing with edits for True Connection.

Adding to my writing play list as well. I don’t know about you, but I have to listen to music when doing pretty much anything. Cleaning, cooking, reading, writing, drowning out The Octonauts, or Super Why, I love listening to music and finding new tunes. My three year old loves to dance, and try to sing. So it comes in handy again in my day to day life.

I suppose since I’m rambling, you might want to know some details on the next character to be introduced? Well, we’re still trying to figure that out. Seems a few of them are making a bit of a contest. The first to successfully prank Jazzy wins. The winner gets the next blog entry.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w6lWly9LSh0

That should take you to Jazzy and her soul mate’s song.  🙂

Leave a Reply

