Introductions are so hard…

So, I want to introduce myself, I am Rachel Walter and I’m going to be realeasing my first book soon. I’m not sure what you would like to know about me, so I’m going to move along and introduce my book a little bit.

My book is the first in a series, True Connection from my Soul Mate Series. It’s Young Adult Paranormal. I’m sure you’d like to hear a little bit more about the book right? Well you’re in luck!

True Connection focuses on a teenage girl. Here is the description:

It’s more than a fight for my life. It’s a fight for my soul and my soul mate.

My name is Jazzy and I’m just your average, everyday teenager, until one night a few months ago tragedy struck my family by the hands of a drunk driver. Now my mom, uncle, brother and I are left picking up the pieces of our broken hearts. As a result my brother and I moved in with our uncle and ended up switching schools as well. All I want is to feel normal again and for everyone to stop treating me like a porcelain doll. I’m not made of glass, I will not break.

For me, switching schools late in the year to our rival school was practically a sin all its own. Looking back, I can tell you that it was just the beginning. From being stalked to nightmares, this move was affecting me in more ways than one. It wasn’t all bad of course. I found an awesome, yet unusual, group of friends and a very gorgeous green eyed hottie to occupy my time with. Then things began to get weird. For the most part it was good but sooner, rather than later, the weird turned into impending doom sitting on a precipice begging to be pushed.

Things were brought to light that made me question everything I thought I knew, maybe not everything, but close enough. You know like when you’re a kid and you have a bad dream and your dad says, ‘Oh Sweetie, you’re ok, the monsters can’t hurt you. Go back to sleep,’ you believe it. How about in school, when you begin learning about Greek Mythology and your teacher says, ‘These stories are all myths. The Greek Gods and other mythical creatures did not and do not exist.’ You believe that as well. So how would you react if you were told one day that everything you’ve been taught thus far isn’t as black and white as it seems? That there is this huge grey area, and you’re living in it.

*Warning* Mature Content. This contains some profanity, mild sexual situations, innuendoes, and violence. Recommended for ages 17 and up, depending on maturity level.

So, I’m going to leave you with this for now. If you have any questions for me feel free to ask! I will be introducing a few of the characters to you all with in the next few weeks and Cover Reveal will be happening soon!

2 thoughts on “Introductions are so hard…

  1. Welcome! Looking forward to seeing your work!

Leave a Reply

